​Rock & Roll Nightmares: Gory Days '80s Edition

SKU 00038
$13.00
Out of stock
1
Product Details

ROCK & ROLL NIGHTMARES: BOOK SERIES

GORY DAYS: '80s Edition

Break out the keytar, throw your horn-hands, and get ready to rock down to electric avenue! Gory Days is set in an alternate evil ’80s where androids take the stage, a washed-up rock star discovers the secret to time travel, and an aspiring musician puts her demo tape into the wrong hands. Stories include Don’t Stand So Close to Meat, Hip to Be Scared, and Dead Over Heels.

10 stories by Staci Layne Wilson, Mark Wheaton, Darren Gordon Smith, V. Castro, Sean McDonough, and Brenda Thatcher.

PRAISE FOR THE SERIES

Rock & Roll Nightmares has all the sex, drugs, and broken dreams you can handle without going to rehab, plus musical fun facts interwoven throughout stories that are written by folks who know their music—and clearly love it. (Killer Queens Podcast)

Whether you’re a Metallica devotee or a Monkees disciple, you’re bound to be shocked by something in these books… but if you can’t laugh at the idea of pitting Phil Specter against Richard Ramirez in a fight to the death at the Cecil Hotel, then you’re not invited to the afterparty! (Classic Rock Memories)

Perfect for fans of Rock Stars Do the Dumbest Things and The Dirt—you will be laughing, grossed out, and scared to death all at once. (On Deck Book Review)

The anti-Summer of Love! The bands are still crazy after all these years, thanks to the twisted minds behind Rock & Roll Nightmares. Find out how the ‘27 Club’ really got started, discover why writing lyrics on a Ouija board is a bad idea, and if you think disco is dead you ain’t seen nothing yet. (Sucking in the ’70s Radio, Detroit, MI)

= = =

Please let me know here if you would like your book signed personally to you, or just an autograph. (This anthology will be signed by me only.)

Save this product for later