​Rock & Roll Nightmares: Along Comes Scary '60s Edition

SKU 00037
$13.00
In stock
1
Product Details

ROCK & ROLL NIGHTMARES: BOOK SERIES

ALONG COMES SCARY: '60s Edition

Tune in, turn on, and drop in to the rock & roll rabbit hole! Along Comes Scary is set in an alternate spooky ’60s where vampires play screaming guitars, hellbound hotrodders start a new trend on AM radio, and there are groupies who will do anything for a piece of their favorite band. Stories include Papa’s Got a Brand-New Body Bag, Hell-A Woman, and She’s Got a Ticket to Die.

10 stories by Staci Layne Wilson, Jeff Strand, Darren Gordon Smith, Marco Mannone, Renee Mallett, and Shane Bitterling.

PRAISE FOR THE SERIES

Rock & Roll Nightmares has all the sex, drugs, and broken dreams you can handle without going to rehab, plus musical fun facts interwoven throughout stories that are written by folks who know their music—and clearly love it. (Killer Queens Podcast)

Whether you’re a Metallica devotee or a Monkees disciple, you’re bound to be shocked by something in these books… but if you can’t laugh at the idea of pitting Phil Specter against Richard Ramirez in a fight to the death at the Cecil Hotel, then you’re not invited to the afterparty! (Classic Rock Memories)

Perfect for fans of Rock Stars Do the Dumbest Things and The Dirt—you will be laughing, grossed out, and scared to death all at once. (On Deck Book Review)

The anti-Summer of Love! The bands are still crazy after all these years, thanks to the twisted minds behind Rock & Roll Nightmares. Find out how the ‘27 Club’ really got started, discover why writing lyrics on a Ouija board is a bad idea, and if you think disco is dead you ain’t seen nothing yet. (Sucking in the ’70s Radio, Detroit, MI)

= = =

Please let me know here if you would like your book signed personally to you, or just an autograph. (This anthology will be signed by me only.)

Save this product for later